التطوع في CADA

"نحن نتطوع للمساعدة في مشاركة الابتسامات وتخفيف التوتر ، لكننا في نهاية المطاف نحصل على نفس القدر من الاستفادة منه!" - متطوع CADA

المتطوعون هم جزء مهم من فريق CADA! يساعدنا المتطوعون على تحقيق مهمتنا من خلال توفير الخدمات الأساسية للعملاء ومساعدة المدافعين والموظفين بطرق تساعدنا على العمل بكفاءة وفعالية أكبر. CADA لديها مجموعة من فرص التطوع لمرة واحدة أو قصيرة الأجل أو طويلة الأجل. العمل التطوعي هو وسيلة رائعة للانخراط في مجتمعك ، ومساعدة العائلات المحلية ، ورد الجميل! 

Volunteers

فرص التطوع الحالية

متطوع رعاية الأطفال

هل تريد أن تحدث فرقا في حياة الأطفال؟ نحن نبحث عن متطوعين لرعاية الأطفال لإشراك الأطفال من جميع الأعمار في الألعاب والأنشطة التفاعلية أثناء حضور الآباء لمجموعات الدعم أو الاجتماعات مع المدافعين. فرص النهار والمساء متاحة! يجب أن يلتزم متطوعو رعاية الأطفال بالخدمة لمدة 3 أشهر على الأقل.

متطوع في المأوى

يعمل متطوعو المأوى بشكل وثيق مع دعاة المأوى لتقديم الخدمات والدعم للضحايا في المأوى وعلى خط الأزمات. يجب أن يكمل متطوعو المأوى تدريب CADA للدفاع عن الاعتداء الجنسي لمدة 40 ساعة وأن يكونوا مستعدين للالتزام بخدمة 6 أشهر. تتوفر فرص النهار والمساء!

منظم التبرع

هذه فرصة تطوعية رائعة لأي شخص يريد مساعدة CADA ، لكنه لا يبحث عن وظيفة تطوعية مباشرة في الخدمة. يساعد متطوعو إدارة التبرعات لدينا في قبول جميع العناصر التي يتم التبرع بها لمنظمتنا وفرزها وتنظيمها. لدينا مساحة تخزين محدودة ، ويمكنك المساعدة في ضمان استخدام مساحتنا بشكل فعال وأنه من السهل العثور على الأشياء في أي لحظة!

إذا كانت لديك مهارات أو مواهب أخرى ترغب في مشاركتها مع عملائنا أو مؤسستنا ، فيرجى إخبارنا بذلك! على سبيل المثال ، في الماضي ، قام المتطوعون بتيسير مجموعات الموسيقى واليوغا. كما يوفر مصففو الشعر المتطوعون قصات شعر لسكان المأوى. لا توجد طريقة خاطئة لتقديم يد المساعدة!

مجموعات المتطوعين

لدى CADA أحيانًا فرصًا لمجموعات أكبر مهتمة بمشروع تطوعي لمرة واحدة. إذا كانت شركتك أو كنيستك أو مؤسستك أو مجموعة طلابك مهتمة بفرصة التطوع الجماعي ، فيرجى الاتصال بمنسق المتطوعين لدينا. 

عملية التطبيق

يجب على المهتمين بالتطوع تنزيل وتعبئة طلب التطوع وإرساله ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع السيرة الذاتية وخطاب التغطية إلى منسق المتطوعين في CADA:  hollym@cadamn.org

عند استلام طلبك ، سنحدد ما إذا كانت لدينا فرصة توظيف. نظرًا للطبيعة الحساسة والسرية لخدمات CADA ، يجب علينا فحص جميع المتطوعين بعناية. ستتم مقابلة المتقدمين المتطوعين ويجب عليهم إكمال فحص الخلفية التابع لإدارة MN للخدمات الإنسانية.

Volunteering at CADA

“We volunteer to help share smiles and stress relief, but we end up getting just as much out of it as we give!” – CADA Volunteer

Volunteers are an important part of CADA’s team! Volunteers help us meet our mission by providing essential services to clients and assisting advocates and staff in ways that help us operate more efficiently and effectively. CADA has a range of one time, short-term, or long-term volunteer opportunities. Volunteering is a great way to get involved in your community, help local families, and give back! 

Volunteers

Current Volunteer Opportunities

Childcare Volunteer

Do you want to make a difference in the lives of children? We are seeking childcare volunteers to engage children of all ages in interactive play and activities while parents are attending support groups or meetings with advocates. Daytime and evening opportunities available! Childcare volunteers should commit to a minimum of 3 months of service.

Shelter Volunteer

Shelter volunteers work closely with shelter advocates to provide services and support to victims in shelter and on the crisis line. Shelter volunteers must complete CADA’s 40-hour sexual assault advocacy certification training and be willing to commit to 6 months of service. Daytime and evening opportunities are available!

donation organizer

This is a great volunteer opportunity for anyone who wants to help CADA, but isn't looking for a direct service volunteer position. Our donation management volunteers help accept, sort, and organize all of the items that get donated to our organization. We have limited storage space, and you can help ensure our space is used effectively and that things are easy to find at a moment's notice!

If you have other skills or talents you wish to share with our clients or organization, please let us know! For example, in the past, volunteers have facilitated music and yoga groups. Volunteer hairstylists also provide haircuts for shelter residents. There is no wrong way to lend a hand!

Volunteer Groups

CADA occasionally has opportunities for larger groups interested in a one-time volunteer project. If your company, church, organization or group of students is interested in group volunteer opportunity, please contact our volunteer coordinator. 

Application Process

Those interested in volunteering should download and fill out the volunteer application and submit it, along with a resume and cover letter to CADA’s volunteer coordinator: hollym@cadamn.org

Upon receiving your application, we will determine if we have a placement opportunity. Due to the sensitive and confidential nature of CADA’s services, we must screen all volunteers carefully. Volunteer applicants will be interviewed and must complete a MN Department of Human Services background check.