مأوى آمن للطوارئ

يعد ملجأ CADA مكانًا شاملاً وصديقًا للأسرة ومتمحورًا حول الناجين للنساء والأطفال الذين يبحثون عن الأمان من سوء المعاملة أو العنف الجنسي. يقع ملجأنا في مانكاتو ، مينيسوتا ، ويمكن أن يأوي حوالي 22 شخصًا في وقت واحد. في المتوسط ، يبقى الناس في المأوى لمدة شهرين أو ثلاثة أشهر - يحتاج بعض الأشخاص إلى وقت أقل ، وبعض الأشخاص يحتاجون إلى مزيد من الوقت.
 

بيئة المأوى تشبه بيئة المسكن. هناك مناطق مشتركة مشتركة بين جميع السكان ، مثل المطبخ وغرفة المعيشة وغرفة ألعاب الأطفال وغرفة الغسيل. للعائلات غرف خاصة بهم. ومع ذلك ، قد تكون هناك مناسبة نادرة عندما تحتاج النساء العازبات إلى مشاركة الغرفة بسبب قيود المساحة. نحن نبذل قصارى جهدنا للتأكد من أن كل شخص لديه مساحة خاصة للاتصال به.

البقاء في مأوى مجاني وتوفر CADA وجبات منزلية ، ومواد العناية الشخصية ، وغيرها من الضروريات الأساسية.

ماذا تتوقع عندما تطلب ملجأ

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مأوى ، يرجى الاتصال بنا على  1-800-477-0466 . يوجد محامي متاح 24 ساعة في اليوم ، 7 أيام في الأسبوع لتلقي مكالمتك ومساعدتك في الوصول إلى الأمان. ستستغرق مكالمتك الهاتفية ما بين 15-45 دقيقة. سوف يسألك أحد المدافعين عن بعض الأسئلة حول وضعك وحجم عائلتك وموقعك. قد تبدو بعض الأسئلة شخصية للغاية بالنسبة لك ، ونحن نسعى جاهدين للمضي قدمًا في مكالمتك الهاتفية بتعاطف وتعاطف وبدون إصدار أحكام. إذا كان ملجأ CADA ممتلئًا أو لم يكن المورد الأنسب لك ، فسوف يبذل المدافعون قصارى جهدهم لمساعدتك في العثور على موارد أخرى.

توفر CADA مأوى آمنًا في حالات الطوارئ للناجيات اللاتي تم تحديدهن وأطفالهن الذين يتعرضون للعنف المنزلي والجنسي والاتجار بالجنس.
ملجأنا عبارة عن منشأة مؤمنة بالكامل توفر:

التدخل في الأزمات على مدار 24 ساعة

السكن الآمن والمأكل والملبس والمواصلات

مجموعات المناصرة والدعم للنساء والأطفال

الدعم العاطفي والجسدي والشفاء

تخطيط السلامة على المدى القصير والطويل

دعم الأبوة والأمومة

المناصرة القانونية والإسكانية والنظم

المعلومات والإحالة

خدمات المترجم الفوري

البرمجة اليومية

فرص الاستشارة العلاجية

خدمات المتابعة والدعم

المساعدة في تأمين خدمات الطوارئ

المعلومات والإحالة والدعوة والوصول إلى الفنادق للرجال الذين يتعرضون للإساءة

Emergency Safety Shelter

CADA’s shelter is an inclusive, family-friendly, and survivor-centered space for women and children seeking safety from relationship abuse or sexual violence. Our shelter is located in Mankato, Minnesota, and can house about 22 people at a time. On average, people stay in shelter for 2 or 3 months – some people need less time, and some people need more time.
 

The shelter environment is similar to that of a dorm. There are common areas shared by all residents, such as the kitchen, living room, children's playroom, and laundry room. Families have their own private rooms. However, there may be a rare occasion when single women need to share a room due to space restrictions. We do our best to make sure everyone has a private space to call their own.

Staying in shelter is free and CADA provides home-cooked meals, personal care items, and other basic necessities.

What to expect when you call seeking shelter

If you are in need of shelter, please call us at 1-800-477-0466. There is an advocate available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to take your call and assist you in accessing safety. Your phone call will take anywhere from 15-45 minutes. An advocate will ask you some questions about your situation, family size, and location. Some of the questions may seem very personal to you and we strive to proceed through your phone call with empathy and compassion, and without judgement. If CADA’s shelter is full or is not the most appropriate resource for you, advocates will do their best to assist you in finding other resources.

CADA provides emergency safety shelter for female identified survivors and their children experiencing domestic and sexual violence and sex trafficking.
Our shelter is a fully secured facility that offers:

24-hour crisis intervention

Safe housing, food, clothing, and transportation

Advocacy and support groups for women and children

Emotional and physical support and healing

Short- and long-term safety planning

Parenting support

Legal, housing, and systems advocacy

Information and referral

Interpreter services

Daily programming

Therapeutic counseling opportunities

Follow-up services and support

Assistance in securing emergency services

Information, referral, advocacy, and hotel access for men experiencing abuse