يتعلم أكثر

العنف المنزلي

العنف المنزلي هو نمط من السلوك القسري أو المسيطر الذي يمكن أن يشمل العنف الجسدي أو الإساءة العاطفية أو النفسية أو الإساءة المالية.

يشمل العنف المنزلي عددًا من السلوكيات التي سيستخدمها شخص ما للحفاظ على السلطة والسيطرة على شريكه. واحدة من كل أربع نساء وواحد من كل سبعة رجال سيكونون ضحايا للعنف المنزلي في مرحلة ما من حياتهم. يؤثر العنف المنزلي على النساء والرجال والأطفال من جميع الخلفيات الثقافية والوضع الاجتماعي والاقتصادي والجنس والعمر والدين. الإساءة ليست خطأ الضحية أبدًا ، وهناك العديد من الأسباب التي تجعل من الصعب أو الخطير ترك علاقة مسيئة أو إنهائها.

domestic-violence.jpg
sexual-violence.jpg

العنف الجنسي

العنف الجنسي هو أي نوع من أنواع الاتصال أو السلوك الجنسي غير المرغوب فيه أو غير الرضائي.

هناك العديد من أشكال العنف الجنسي. وتشمل بعض هذه التعليقات أو التحسينات الجنسية غير المرغوب فيها ، والمطاردة ، والاغتصاب في المواعدة ، والسلوك الجنسي القسري ، والاعتداء الجنسي الميسر للمخدرات أو الكحول ، وجرائم الكراهية على أساس الجنس أو التوجه ، والعنف الجنسي للشريك الحميم ، والجنس من أجل البقاء ، والاتجار بالجنس. تعرضت واحدة من كل ثلاث نساء وواحد من كل ستة رجال لشكل من أشكال العنف الجنسي في حياتهم. 

شباب

إساءة استخدام المواعدة هو نمط من السلوكيات المسيئة المستخدمة لممارسة القوة والسيطرة على شريك المواعدة.  

العنف في المواعدة بين المراهقين مشكلة متنامية في الولايات المتحدة ؛ ما يقرب من ثلث علاقات المراهقين توصف بأنها علاقات عنيفة وغير صحية. يمكن أن يشمل الإساءة العديد من السلوكيات والتكتيكات مثل الإساءة العاطفية ، والاعتداء الجنسي ، والإساءة اللفظية ، والمطاردة ، والعزلة ، والإحراج ، بالإضافة إلى العنف الجسدي. 

youth.jpg
child-victims.jpg

ضحايا الأطفال

يتأثر الأطفال دائمًا بالعنف في المنزل ، سواء شاهدوه أو جربوه بأنفسهم.  

لا يتعين على الأطفال رؤية سوء المعاملة ليعرفوا أنها تحدث. عندما يحدث سوء المعاملة ، قد يشعر أطفالك بالخوف والخجل ، أو قد يعتقدون أنهم تسببوا في المشكلة. والأسوأ من ذلك أنهم قد يكبرون وهم يفكرون في أنه لا بأس في إيذاء الآخرين أو إيذاء الآخرين لهم. يمكن أن يكون لتأثيرات تجربة الإساءة أو مشاهدتها في مرحلة الطفولة آثار تعليمية وتنموية وعاطفية تستمر طوال العمر.

Learn More

Domestic Violence

Domestic violence is a pattern of coercive or controlling behavior that can include physical violence, emotional or psychological abuse, or financial abuse.

Domestic violence encompasses a number of behaviors that someone will use to maintain power and control over their partner. One in four women and one in seven men will be victims of domestic violence at some point in their lives. Domestic violence impacts women, men, and children of every cultural background, socioeconomic status, gender, age, and religion. Abuse is never the victim's fault and there are many reasons why it is difficult or dangerous to leave or end an abusive relationship.

Sexual Violence

Sexual violence is any type of unwanted or non-consensual sexual contact or behavior.

There are many forms of sexual violence; some of these include unwanted sexual comments or advances, stalking, date rape, coercive sexual behavior, drug or alcohol facilitated sexual assault, hate crimes based on gender or orientation, intimate partner sexual violence, survival sex and sex trafficking. One in three women and one in six men have experienced some form of sexual violence in their lifetime. 

Youth

Dating abuse is a pattern of abusive behaviors used to exert power and control over a dating partner. 

Teen dating violence is a growing problemn in the US; nearly one third of teen relationships are characterized as unhealthy of violent. Abuse can involve many behaviors and tactics such as emotional abuse, sexual abuse, verbal abuse, stalking, isolation, embarassment, in additional to physical violence. 

Child Victims

Children are always affected by violence in the home, whether they witness it or experience it themselves. 

Children do not have to see abuse to know it is happening. When abuse happens, your children may feel scared and ashamed, or they may even think that they caused the problem. Worse, they can grow up thinking that it is okay to hurt others or for other people hurt them. The impacts of experiencing or witnessing abuse in childhood can have educational, developmental, and emotional impacts that last throughout a lifetime.